Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: perl combine if
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting perl combine if Post 302408434 by jimmy_y on Monday 29th of March 2010 01:03:30 PM
Old 03-29-2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by dennis.jacob
One approch.

Code:
print "Non-zero"  if  int(join "", values(%q));

Thanks, it works Smilie

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

sed or grep or perl combine two lines

how do i search for the phrase "expected" on line one and "received" on line two. (there is a newline in between the two) I would like to know if/how this can be done in perl and/or grep and/or sed (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: artjaniger
3 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Perl - combine two xml files

Hi, I am very new to Perl scripting. I would like to how how do I pull out a group of repeated lines from one XML file and paste it into another file. I know it might be something simple, but as I said, I am very new and trying to figure out. Any help, greatly appreciated. Thanks, N M (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: nmadpl
2 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

combine two perl lines into a single perl command

Hi Everyone, i have a string 00:44:40 so: $tmp=~ s/://gi; $tmp=~s/({2})({2})({2})/$1*3600+$2*60+$3/e; the output is 2680. Any way to combine this two lines into a single line? Thanks (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: jimmy_y
4 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

perl: reg.expr: combine starting and ending removal in one exprecion

Hello, I am new in perl and in regular exprecion; so I am looking for help (or an experienced advise.) The target is a triming spaces from a string: i.e., remove spases from begining and from end of a string. One of main point of a searched solution is performance: for current task it is... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: alex_5161
2 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

combine