Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Concat of two html files
Top Forums Web Development Concat of two html files Post 302406481 by Mark1970 on Tuesday 23rd of March 2010 05:14:39 AM
Old 03-23-2010
Concat of two html files

By launching two SQL scripts I get two html files report_1.html and report_2.html with different background and text colors (white/blue for the former and silver/black for the latter) but if I try to concat the two html by using the CAT function on UNIX Server where Oracle is installed (cat report_1.html report_2.html > report.html), I get a new html file where the two spools have got the colors of the first spool that is white/blue. I'd like to get a new html file with the two lists of data in different colors.
Can you help me?

Thanks!

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Using MIME to send html files

:confused: I am a programmer, but need to work with UNIX in this particular situation. I am used to the plain "mail -s" command and also familiar with how to send attachments in html... but I now need to send an email (not an attachment) in html format so I can embed links... etc. I am told... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: cgardiner
2 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Number of html files

Hello to all! I'm really new of this, i don't know unix so i have to ask a stupid question for you but important for me. I need to know how many files .html there are on a unix server on a specified folder (and of course on their subfolders). The same command in DOS is dir *.html /s. Can you... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: giuseppe74
5 Replies

3. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

How to use lp to print html files ?

If I try using lp to print html files (being generated by our application) to a regular print queue all it prints is the code. How can I print the generated html as the user would see in a browser using lp ? TIA (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: KingOfHearts
1 Replies