Sponsored Content
Operating Systems Linux Red Hat identifying SU mode by shell script Post 302403917 by Turtel on Monday 15th of March 2010 05:49:27 AM
Old 03-15-2010
Thanks Franklin very much..........

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

How to run shell script in silent mode

Hi, I have a AIX shell script that normally runs in an interactive mode. Now there is a need to it in silent mode and take all default answers. How do I do that? Thanks. (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: x057373
3 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Identifying prior date in shell script

Hi guys, I'm a newbie to shell script. I have to write a shell script that is supposed to give me a date which should be older than the current date when I supply "no. of days" as a command line parameter to the script. (i.e)., if I am giving the no. of days value as 305, the script should... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: royalibrahim
5 Replies

3. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Vi Mode of Shell Not Starting

Hi all, I wish to use the vi mode of UNIX shell. For this, I did the following: # set -o vi Next when I write a few letter on the prompt and press 'Esc' and 'v', I am not taken to the vi mode. I could start the vi mode on other unix systems, in the manner same as above, but unable... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: almond
4 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Logging perl and shell debug mode.

I have a shell program which calls a perl program. I am running the shell program with command; $ ksh -x <prog_name> Inside the shell program, I am calling perl with warnings. I want to capture the entire output as it comes on screen. The command I tried is: $ ksh -x... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: som.nitk
1 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

Script for identifying and deleting dupes in a line