Sponsored Content
Operating Systems AIX Does ACL can only grant/deny access for specific command? Post 302403035 by Vit0_Corleone on Thursday 11th of March 2010 08:51:46 AM
Old 03-11-2010
devyfong have you tried restricted Shell?

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Deny dba command to a user group!!

Dear all i am relatively new in using UNIX i have a problem, We are using IBM Informix Dynamic Server Version 9.40.FC7W4 we have 2 bsic user groups that we are using the 1st is root and another i wasnt to restrict the command "dba" that takes the users of that group to the database. I have... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: masquerer
3 Replies

2. Filesystems, Disks and Memory

ACL problem due to mv command used in solaris

Hi All, Is there any way to use mv command and that should apply ACL on the moved files that is already set in distination location This mv command is running in a solaris system. File system is NFS. Problem I am facing : Currently mv command removes ACL from moved files and also it... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: Tlogine
0 Replies

3. IP Networking

how to deny someone to use ftp command ?

hi,all, i have a question to trouble you. a workstation named AAA, and open the ftp services to permit user download and upload files. i have root password. a pc install windows 2k named BBB, someone install a serv-u ftp ( a ftp server software ) to transfer data. i don't have the... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: yarx
4 Replies

4. Solaris

how to deny ftp access

Hi , I want to deny ftp access to some user. Currently I don't have /etc/ftpusers file. From the man page , i can modify the login shell at /etc/passwd to invalid one. How to add it ? replaced with /dev/null or something. If you have any other method to disabled it . Pls show me. My FTP is... (10 Replies)
Discussion started by: skully
10 Replies

5. Cybersecurity

file permission/acl: 2 users with write access on 1 file...