Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting how to create one newfile and wants include some lines based on user request Post 302401806 by sridhusha on Monday 8th of March 2010 02:21:35 AM
Old 03-08-2010
Thanks Karthigayan,

Your solution working perfectly.

-Sri

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Include lines within a script

I want to add lines in my script dynamically. My script: ... echo addscript end addscript ... Lines to add: (can be put in a file and can be added) cp /opt/script1.sh opt/script1_org.sh sed 's/testusr/'${FUNCTID}'/g' /opt/script1.sh > ./tmpfile mv ./tmpfile /opt/script1.sh... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: chiru_h
1 Replies

2. Homework & Coursework Questions

Create script to add user and create directory

first off let me introduce myself. My name is Eric and I am new to linux, I am taking an advanced linux administration class and we are tasked with creating a script to add new users that anyone can run, has to check for the existence of a directory. if the directory does not exist then it has... (12 Replies)
Discussion started by: pbhound
12 Replies

3. Programming

Creating a web based id request form

Please pardon my ignorance, but I need to create a web-based form which can be used to request access to the unix servers in our environment. It just needs to have input fields for basic info (name, dept., etc.), and perhaps a drop-down box with the names of the servers. The form will be submitted... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: wjssj
2 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Create a dummy file in all directories that include a .jpg

Hello. My latest project has me with the need for the following script. Basically, any directory that includes a .jpg file needs to also have a ".picture" file created (if it doesn't exist). Here's an example of what I need. /mnt/user/Pictures/2011/Hawaii - 2011/.picture... (11 Replies)
Discussion started by: Davinator
11 Replies