Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users Determining interface to access IP Post 302396045 by brsett on Wednesday 17th of February 2010 02:32:52 PM
Old 02-17-2010
I don't know why I need the socket, I just need the route. On modern Linux I can do the following as it turns out (just learned this):

/sbin/ip route get <remote_ip>

And it is in that output. But that is a little platform dependent. I was hoping there was a System V mostly-portable way to do this.

Last edited by brsett; 02-17-2010 at 04:26 PM..

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. IP Networking

Help determining what's blocking ports

I'm fairly new to networking and am trying to figure our network out, as I was recently assigned to be network administrator where I work. I was trying to get utorrent to work but am not having success in figuring out what's blocking my ports. As of now, I'm getting connected from a mikrotik... (11 Replies)
Discussion started by: brandonros
11 Replies

2. Solaris

Command line Interface or GUI Interface not shown on solaris

Dear all, I am a newbie in solaris and I need your advice. I have a Solaris version 5.9 installed on Sunfire V240. I am able to ssh the machine from putty remotely. My problem is that I cannot see the display from KVM switch I have connected to it. I need also to be able to see the GUI... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: mbouster
2 Replies

3. SCO

Change SCO - GUI or Desktop interface to DOS based interface

Hi all I have installed a demo version of SCO OpenServer 5.0.2, I finally found it is Desktop Interface, I would like to know how to change its interface to dos based interface? If you have any ideas, please tell me then. Thank you (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: TinhNhi
2 Replies

4. IP Networking

Need a bridge from an ethernet interface to a serial interface