Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Using txr to extract information from output Post 302396014 by drl on Wednesday 17th of February 2010 01:01:50 PM
Old 02-17-2010
Hi.

1) The txr command is not standard, so few people here probably will have had experience with it.

2) What have you tried so far -- what does your query look like?

3) Note that such tasks are easily done with awk and other commands.

4) Please use code tags around data and code: select the text and click the # above the editing box.

Best wishes ... cheers, drl

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

How do you extract the information from a library?

hi all, i am quite new with Perl (just 1 week of experience) and i am suppose to understand the usage of library, which i can't, anyway... i came across this library...i think from the linux redhat redhat.linux.lib.pl, there are a couple of functions there that can be used to retrieve information... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: mercz
3 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

AWK to extract information

Hi all, I am working on a shell script to extract information from a file that has output from Oracle sqlplus. The problem is that the output of a single line is spread across multiple lines and i do not know as how to extract the particular filed at ones,which spans multiple lines.... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: harris2107
2 Replies

3. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

using txr to extract information from output

am using txr command (txr 1097) on a process that generates the following output. Im trying to extract the 13th field from the highlighted string. it is delimited by '?'. The 13th field corresponds to the '0' (in bold). can you let me know how I can extract the 13 th field please? ... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: pazman
1 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Write a script to extract information from a db