Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Problem Executing Firmware Command using Shell Script Post 302391067 by raghunsi on Saturday 30th of January 2010 04:41:57 AM
Old 01-30-2010
Do this function variable is dependent on the case statement. Can you just rewrite that function, so that .. let me have a look into that in training environment.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Error executing shell command from a perl script

Hi Gurus, I've a find command that gets the list of files from a source directory where the extension is not html, xml, jsp, shtml or htaccess. The below find command runs fine from the command prompt or in a shell script. I need to eventually run it in a PERL script and am getting the... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: voorkey
5 Replies

2. AIX

Having problem with executing shell script to get the pid details!

Hello Everyone, I am new to shell scripting and also i am very new to AIX machine I have a question. I have shell script which contains the follwing "ps -e |grep $1 echo $2" i run this schell script by doing this ./startSehllscript 3444 passed with two parameters . Accroiding my... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: swati
4 Replies

3. Programming

c executing shell problem

Hello im geting error here: #include <stdlib.h> #include <stdio.h> using namespace std; int main (int argc, char *argv) { char user; string command; cin << user; command = printf ("grep '%s' /etc/shadow", user); system (command.c_str()); } return 0; } it should search shadow... (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: velniaszs
6 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Problem with executing a shell script through the cron