Sponsored Content
Operating Systems Solaris pkgadd - already installed files, impact? Post 302389868 by incredible on Tuesday 26th of January 2010 09:09:20 AM
Old 01-26-2010
output please...

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

impact printer problem

We are trying to setup an impact printer - Tally t2030 on our unix server digital unix 4.0D. It skips half the first page of every print both from our application and the unix level. It starts the 2nd half of the page at the top of the 2nd physical paper in the printer. The printer uses... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: MizzGail
4 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

I have a SGI Impact 10,000 what should i do with it?

I have one of these machines i just aquired. http://www.sgi.com/products/legacy/p...go2_indigo.pdf What should i do with it id love to configure a OS on it but im a noob to unix. I want to be able to configure the OS then be able to ssh (think thats what iots called) into it and learn how to... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: VenomXt
0 Replies

3. Solaris

How to mount a Files System where RHEL is installed on a Sun server Machine..

Hi Everyone, I have a machine where RHEL(Red Hat Enterprise Linux) is installed and few of our products are saved on the same. Our products work only on sparc 6 + and i want to basically asve the products on the machine which has RHEL installed on it and mount the drive on the sun server and... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: sankasu
2 Replies

4. Solaris

Impact of zero link count files in proc

Greetings I want to confirm about HUGE and old files with linkcount 0 in proc file system. what is their impact on size of root File system? (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: mr_os
3 Replies

5. Red Hat

Trouble with installed / not installed rpm unixODBC/libodbc.so.1