Sponsored Content
Top Forums Programming Check if user logged into remote machine via C++ / Java Post 302389858 by jim mcnamara on Tuesday 26th of January 2010 08:05:17 AM
Old 01-26-2010
Are you asking if the account running your code has another process that made a remote connection? And the connection is still active? ssh, telnet, what type of connection?

The language you code in for things like this is usually not the problem.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. SCO

Need Script to check whether user exists in the remote machine

Hi All, I am new to shell scripting. Can someone let me know, how to check whether the user exists in the remote system? I am building a new unix box and before I proceed installing the appliation , I want to check whether the required users are created in the system . how to do this ?... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: Srini75
1 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

check for a file on a remote machine

Hi, Can someone tell me how to check if a file exists on a remote machine using rexec command?I'm using ksh. Thanks (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: Sheema
3 Replies

3. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

currenlty logged in user on remote computer

Hello everyone Does anyone know, if there is a command that tells you who is logged in on remote host? I'm ssh-ing as root to the remote host and then run whoami but that doesn't tells me who is logged in that particular computer instead shows my remote login. Is there a way to do that?... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: goude
2 Replies

4. Programming

Ping remote UNIX machine from a java application

Hi Friends, Can some one please guide me on how to make a script run on a remote UNIX machine from a java application. Or may if you can just tell me how do u ping to the remote UNIX machine using java code. Been looking for the solution since 5-6 hrs, didn't got any where near :( Thanks. (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: Sanjay MD
1 Replies