Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Nagios on Linux
Special Forums UNIX and Linux Applications Infrastructure Monitoring Nagios on Linux Post 302387736 by sunray on Monday 18th of January 2010 07:00:09 AM
Old 01-18-2010
Nagios on Linux

Hi All,

I am new in Linux.

I want to install Nagios on Linux.

Kindly provide me guidelines for the same. Its urgent..........

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

configuring nagios

Hi all I'm trying to get nagios up and running on FreeBSD 4.10 I installed the ports and just have to configure it documentation supplied by nagios on how to configure the net-mgmt is not working for me. I tried everything possible but just can't seem to configure it. Anybody have an... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: stunner
1 Replies

2. Red Hat

nagios configuration

HI all, This is my first topic in this forum. I have a test environment which has a fedora in it and i installed nagios 3.0.6 I added windows clients into it. But i am not getting informative outputs from it. Can anyone tell me where i can edit inorder to get a more informative garph output.... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: Renjesh
4 Replies

3. Infrastructure Monitoring

Nagios: How to read the Linux system file?

hi 2 all i installed nagios in my linux srvr . check_ftp file is in format of system format . i wants to see the syntax for that script how can i read that file .. ??? please help me ! (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: ponmuthu
4 Replies

4. Red Hat

Can I install Nagios on Linux ?

Can I install Nagios on Linux ? I want to monotor some Windows and Linux systems through Nagios, So Can I Install Nagios on LINUX? Or should I install it on SuseLinux? I wan to learn more about Nagios , Please guide me properly. (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: manalisharmabe
6 Replies

5. Infrastructure Monitoring

Nagios configuration support on Linux