Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: x4600 iLOM issue
Operating Systems Solaris x4600 iLOM issue Post 302385534 by pupp on Friday 8th of January 2010 11:35:23 AM
Old 01-08-2010
Quote:
downgrading firmware esp on SUN x-series is a wrong move to make. The newer the better.
why do you say that?

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Solaris

console for x4600

Hi, I ;ve a SUN x4600 running solaris 10. I want to connect to the system remotely form console like we can connect to sparc sc or alom .. (9 Replies)
Discussion started by: fugitive
9 Replies

2. Solaris

ILOM and sc on T5220

I 've 2 different T5220 and both are showing different prompts when i ssh to the console. 1. Shows sc> ALOM 2. Shows -> ILOM as far as i know the T5220 comes with ILOM , so why i 'm seeing 2 different type of console for same tyep of hardware ? and i found that we... (6 Replies)
6 Replies

3. Solaris

ILOM on X4450

I bought a new Netra X4450 and this is my first time experience with intel based Sun server. I powered on the machine and went through the Sun wizard to complete OS configuration. Now I am on the root prompt and trying to get to the ILOM. On Sparc based servers I used to be able to go to the ILOM... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: StarSol
4 Replies

4. Solaris

Controller Issue on X4600 after reboot

One of my X4600 server had a power loss and rebooted and now its giving me a strange problem servers internal disk controller naming has changed by itself ... the after failsafe boot md.conf file shows following c3txdx but shows internal disk at c4txdx ... what could be the reason for this and... (1 Reply)
1 Replies

5. Solaris

SUN ILOM

Hi, I am just confused with iLOM. Is iLOM is applicable for SPARC as well as X86 servers?? which are having CMM. Hope ALOM will be applicable for rest of the servers like v240 kind of series. Can any one pls clarify this?? Thanks in Advance Vaisakh K S (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: vks47
3 Replies

6. Solaris