Sponsored Content
Operating Systems AIX Duplicate IP address makes PowerHA ( HACMP ) down Post 302384017 by filosophizer on Sunday 3rd of January 2010 08:02:28 AM
Old 01-03-2010
Duplicate IP address makes PowerHA ( HACMP ) down

Hello,

I would like to know if anyone has faced this problem. Whenever there is a duplicate IP address, HACMP goes down infact HACMP ( PowerHA ) takes the whole system down.

Does anyone know how to solve this problem ?

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. AIX

NETWORK IP ADDRESS on HACMP

Hi, I try to understand how to configure my ethernet network in a hacmp cluster. I have 2 nodes, 3 lan port on each node, and 1 service ip to cluster. I don't have any serial o iscsi heartbeat. Do you suggest me a possibile ip address configuration? I've many error whene I verify it from hacmp... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: hacmp
3 Replies

2. AIX

Virtual IP address in HACMP

I am new to HACMP V5.4 in AIX5.3.Please let me know how to get the virtual IP address configured for a HACMP cluster. Is this the correct way to identify it? If i give ifconfig -a the first ip address displayed is the real address of the host.So the other one can be VIP. Thanks in Advance (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: guru13
3 Replies

3. AIX

HACMP does not start db2 after failover (db2nodes not getting modified by hacmp)

hi, when I do a failover, hacmp always starts db2 but recently it fails to start db2..noticed the issue is db2nodes.cfg is not modified by hacmp and is still showing primary node..manually changed the node name to secondary after which db2 started immediately..unable to figure out why hacmp is... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: gkr747
4 Replies

4. AIX

Interoperability Oracle Clusterware - PowerHA/HACMP