Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting How to increment a user defined date value in the DATE format itself using shell script? Post 302382072 by jim mcnamara on Tuesday 22nd of December 2009 05:29:01 AM
Old 12-22-2009
This question is asked almost every day. Please use the forums search facility. In the FAQ you will find Perderabo's DateCalc script.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Log File date compare for user defined range

:confused: Hi i am a noob and need a little help to finish my shell script. I am learning as i go but hit a problem. I am search thorugh logs(*.rv) files to find entires between two user defined dates, The script so far looks for the "START" and "END" of each entry at sees if it belongs To... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: mojo24
0 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Shell Script To increment Date*HElp***

Hi, I want to increment date, using Shell Script, a loop to add one day after 24hrs. :confused: Cheers Kunal (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: niceboykunal123
1 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Increment date in script

Hi, Iam new to scripting language.:o can someone help me out solving this thread?hopingly ya....:) I want to write a script which connects to db and searches the count in a table which has date column and id column. If the count is not equal to 0 then it should increment the date with the one... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: jyothi_wipro
4 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Increment Date in a Specific Format

Hi, This may sound a Basic, but please help I Hava a date in the Given Format yyyy_mm_dd Start_date=2008_07_09 (This is a Fixed Date) I need to Increment this Date in a For loop until it equals Current Date For(Start_date<Current_date) xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: dsshishya
0 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting