Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Perl Conversion Tool
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Perl Conversion Tool Post 302381903 by pludi on Monday 21st of December 2009 10:19:55 AM
Old 12-21-2009
Are you, per chance, on the same team/course as this guy?

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Another bash shell to perl conversion

Hello everyone. I am new to linux and need help again. I need help converting this bash shell to linux: for i in `ls -l *.txt` do `./cnvidtf.pl $i` `curl -u login:pswd --disable-espv -T loadfile.seq ftp://11.1.11.1` `mysql -u login -h 11.1.11.1 -ppswd < lddocs.sql` done Thanks! Any help... (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: freak
6 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Perl in KSH - julian conversion

Hello Everyone, I have this code misbehaving in one of my scripts, I have a var containing the sequential number of the day for the year and I am suppose to get the regular date for that day and its weekday. If I set the day to 273 I get back 2008/09/31 which is not a proper date. can you help... (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: gio001
7 Replies

3. OS X (Apple)

What's the Best Tool for Perl (for Mac)?

Would it be "PerlApp" or "Active Perl?" Trying to decide on the best tool in order to edit and create a few perl scripts for a mac program I'm working with. Any users out there? (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: unimachead
2 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

[Perl] Timestamp conversion

Hi, I have searched, read and tried, but no luck. I have this code: #!/bin/perl -w #-d use strict; use POSIX qw(strftime); my $getprpw_list="/usr/lbin/getprpw -l"; my $host = "nbsol151"; my $user = "genadmin"; my %uid; my %spwchg; my %upwchg; my %slogint; (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: ejdv
2 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

Encoding conversion in PERL script