Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users Script running on remote machine - How ?? Post 302379174 by Scrutinizer on Wednesday 9th of December 2009 07:42:09 PM
Old 12-09-2009
Also, you could run a script that contains a here document whose content are used as an argument to ssh to all the remote machines.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

leave a process running in a remote machine

Hi, I would like to run a process in my gentoo machine from a consolte (putty) in Windows and would like that this process keep on going when I close the console in Windows (i.e closing this session). The process should take a long time and I do not want to leave the Windows machine running... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: pbasil
3 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

how to execute a script on remote machine

hi unix guru's i am new to unix shell programming. i found a trouble in executing a script(bali.ksh) which is available on serverA with username xyza, this script contains sqlplus command to retrive the data from the database available on other serverC. Now i need to run the above script... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: balireddy_77
4 Replies

3. Solaris

To invoke a script on a remote machine

Hi, I am trying the following- 1. ftp a file from machine1 to machine2. 2. Once the ftp is done, from machine1 invoke a shell script on machine2. Could anyone please help me on this? (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: sam_roy
5 Replies

4. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Running script on remote machine

if i have a script in my system which i need to run on remote system using ssh, how shall i do it? One easy way to to first scp it to remote machine and then run it on remote machine using ssh. Is there any one step way to do it. Preferably one in which i should give password only once (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: vickylife
3 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting