Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Combining two awk scripts
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Combining two awk scripts Post 302378344 by radoulov on Monday 7th of December 2009 03:55:25 PM
Old 12-07-2009
It would be easier if you post the original input and a description/example of the expected output (the one you get after using both scripts).

Last edited by radoulov; 12-07-2009 at 05:41 PM..

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

help combining lines in awk

I seem to have gotten myself in over my head on this one. I need help combining lines together. I have a text file containing 24,000 lines (exactly why I need awk) due to bad formatting it has separated the lines (ideally it should be 12,000 lines total). Example of file: ... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: blueheed
2 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Combining 2 scripts

Hello I am new to shell scripting. Below are 2 scripts which I need to combine in to single script.Can some experts guide me how to proceed? #!/bin/bash grep "2443" /f/log/s/heduler.log | grep 2443> /tmp/memorydump exec 6<"/tmp/memorydump" read -u 6 data if then echo "IN THEN" <... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: achararun
4 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

combining fields in awk

I am using: ps -A -o command,%cpu to get process and cpu usage figures. I want to use awk to split up the columns it returns. If I use: awk '{print "Process: "$1"\nCPU Usage: "$NF"\n"}' the $NF will get me the value in the last column, but if there is more than one word in the... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: json4639
2 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

combining two scripts

Hi , Following are the two scripts :- Script 1) #!/bin/sh cp file.log file.log.1 Script 2) #!/bin/sh diff file.log file.log.1 > DIFFERENCE.log cp file.log file.log.1 grep "ERROR" DIFFERENCE.log if ; then echo "1" else echo "0" fi (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: himvat
1 Replies