Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Disable HP rp4440 processor
Operating Systems HP-UX Disable HP rp4440 processor Post 302377148 by vbe on Thursday 3rd of December 2009 08:28:40 AM
Old 12-03-2009
Can you tell us where the logs you put in tags are from? Since its cyclicaly rebooting?
(GPM? console?)

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Smart Array on a RP4440

I have a new Rp4440 that has hp-ux 11.11 on it with a smart array 30 attached to it, HP says they are compatiable and i should be able to use it. I am looking for any help in setting up the array i have it all connected but dont know how to setup the array so the OS see's hard drives. I got no... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: marvin51796
1 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

How to get Processor Id

Hi Everyone I am new to unix. I ahve few quries that i would like to post. Is there any way by which i get the unique processor Id. Actually i am unable to find any logic and method to get access to Processor Id. Is it possible to get it. I read it on Intel site that the new processor do no... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: atul.saxena
1 Replies

3. AIX

LPAR processor/virtual processor settings

Question is on setting of Physical and Virtual processors for LPARs to make proper use of virtualization capabilities. Environment is a 8-way p570 with 4 LPARs. lparVIO1 and lparVIO2: AIX 5300-04-01 Mode/Type= Shared-SMT/Capped Minimum Processors= 0.10 Desired Processors= 0.50 Maximum... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: guttew
1 Replies

4. HP-UX

HP rp4440 - rp 7420 cpu's??

hi I'm trying to find out how many spare cpu slots on the HP rp4440 - rp 7420 machines I have.. is there a command that will show me this..?? (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: karlosd
2 Replies

5. Solaris

OBP command to enable/disable a processor

Hello experts.. How can i enable or disable a processor from OBP(OK prompt)? Thanks in advance... (8 Replies)