Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Customised Output
Operating Systems Linux Red Hat Customised Output Post 302374999 by ashok.g on Thursday 26th of November 2009 06:20:10 AM
Old 11-26-2009
Thanks for your reply. But I want to display the filenames seperated by tab. Actually, I am new to LInux. I dont know what is xargs?
Its better if you tell me for what we use xargs also.

Thanking you,

---------- Post updated at 04:50 PM ---------- Previous update was at 04:46 PM ----------

Thanks Dude its all working fine with the code..... Smilie

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

customised functions...

I am going to build some commands/functions for common tasks that I have to perform (things like searching a filesystem for a certain string in a file). I intend to write these as unix scripts. Then adding the location of these to my path. How can I ensure that the variables specified when... (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: peter.herlihy
7 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

customised filename

Hi, I am taking an output and redirecting it to a file name and this is a hourly or daily process , in this case, i want my file output as some logoutput_date_time.txt how can i form the file name like this for eg i am running this command now, so tail -f... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: vasikaran
1 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

how to make a line BLINKING in output and also how to increase font size in output

how to make a line BLINKING in output and also how to increase font size in output suppose in run a.sh script inside echo "hello world " i want that this should blink in the output and also the font size of hello world should be big .. could you please help me out in this (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: mail2sant
3 Replies

4. Red Hat

running customised firewall -RHEL 4