Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Apache/CGI Bin Accessing mounted SMB share Post 302374521 by rdcwayx on Tuesday 24th of November 2009 06:41:22 PM
Old 11-24-2009
should remove , from your command:

Code:
copy $file    "/Volumes/v1/x/test/${datestamp}${name}${suffix}"

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

rsync not copying all files from smb-mounted fs

We have an old windows server here, with a relatively large share upon it (200GB, 1-2 million files). Our entire network is Linux (RH8.0) based, and we therefore automount this using the samba client. We have just begun migration to a linux fileserver, to save ourselves having to use lovely... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: fishsponge
2 Replies

2. Solaris

apache ErrorDocument 400 /cgi-bin/400.cgi

Hi All, Sorry if the question is trivial for you but, I am new to Apache (2.0.63) and am trying to figure out how to display my 400.cgi. Here is what I have in httpd.conf servername testing DocumentRoot "/usr/local/apache2/htdocs" ErrorDocument 400 /cgi-bin/badrequest-400.cgi Here is... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: afadaghi
0 Replies

3. OS X (Apple)

SMB Connection Resolve to AD, Point to User Share

I've got an unusual problem that deals with connecting via SMB under Snow Leopard, to a directory share with over 1,000 users. When I connect to the main directory share, the next level reveals 1,000 users, but I'd like to have the connection identify me as a registered user in AD at the time of... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: unimachead
0 Replies

4. OS X (Apple)

Refresh smb mounted volumes

I have found sometimes that the shell won't see updated folders on a smb share. If I run a script (tsch), that checks the existence of folders: foreach ITEM ( list of directories) if ! ( -e $ITEM ) then echo "$ITEM does not exist" echo "" set ERROR = 1 endif If... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: deepstructure
0 Replies

5. AIX