Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: AIX Admin Salary
The Lounge What is on Your Mind? AIX Admin Salary Post 302374469 by rhfrommn on Tuesday 24th of November 2009 02:11:17 PM
Old 11-24-2009
In the U.S. $5000/month would be in the ballpark for a junior AIX admin. A senior position should pay well over that. Check sage.org for their latest salary survey information. SAGE Salary Surveys

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. AIX

New to AIX System Admin

Hi everyone, im new to AIX, where can I find some free beginner AIX System admin guide which is similar to AIX Basic Operations V5 http://www-03.ibm.com/certify/tests/obj190.shtml (9 Replies)
Discussion started by: ibmer414
9 Replies

2. Advertise with Us

FITS - looking for AIX Admin in Vienna, VA (USA)

FITS is a computer consulting company based in Maryland. We are currently in need for two Sr. AIX Administrators. Must be a US citizen. Please send resume to mmalik@FitsInc.Net or contact 301-667-0991. Pay is excellent. Note: Ad approved until November 14, 2009 (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: mam0142
0 Replies

3. AIX

Planning to prepare for AIX P5 system admin test 223

Hi - one of my frined suggested me to complete the certification for AIX test 223. However, i am not aware of Unix OS and neither has experience of sys admin. I would like to know whether i would be able to prepare for AIX certification and also is it a must to have unix/Sun knowledge to prepare... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: kbalakrishna200
2 Replies

4. AIX

AIX admin - lpar question

Hi Guru, my question is that can I create LPAR in AIX 5.3, 6.0, 6.1 by using smit lpar, rather than using HMC or AIX Commands? Thank you very much. Mir Alihttp://xwww.unix.com/images/icons/icon5.gif (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: Tahniet
3 Replies

5. AIX

AIX admin jobs