Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers identify a customer under a UNIX server Post 302374116 by Scrutinizer on Monday 23rd of November 2009 12:53:16 PM
Old 11-23-2009
or this:
Code:
w

8 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

How to identify who rebooted the linux server

Hi All, Since server is located at remote place so how to identify which user rebooted the server. Is there any way to identify the user. Thanks in advance, Reg, Bache Gowda (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: bache_gowda
1 Replies

2. HP-UX

Tru64 How to identify what causes the server to go down?

Hi All, I need some pointers, advice, tips & anything that can help me figure out what's causing our OSF1 xxx.xx.xxx.xxx V5.1 2650 alpha to go down unexpectedly. It's gone down 3 times in the past 5 days. I'm still new to unix administration, so appreciate if you could share your wealth of... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: rahzzbietel
2 Replies

3. AIX

How to identify which HDD is allocated to VIO server

Hello All, I am new to AIX VIO LPAR server. We have VIO 1.5 server installed with few logical valumes and 3-4 Virtual machines running. I wanted to restructer the space allocation to logical values. but don't know which harddisk, hold VIO server installation. Can someone please help to me... (8 Replies)
Discussion started by: kishorbhede
8 Replies

4. Homework & Coursework Questions

Unix Shell Script to prompt customer for name etc

Use and complete the template provided. The entire template must be completed. If you don't, your post may be deleted! 1. The problem statement, all variables and given/known data: How do I create a shell script called 'custinfo' to prompt a customer to enter and display back the following:... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: SQLScript
4 Replies

5. UNIX and Linux Applications

Identify server.database connection