Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting How to Pull out multiple files from DB table and redirect all those files to a differetn directory? Post 302373545 by ss3944 on Friday 20th of November 2009 04:40:22 PM
Old 11-20-2009
Thanks for ur reply Jim..

I ve got DB2 database

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Redirect output to multiple files.

Hi, I am new to shell scripting and have a question. I would like to redirect the output of a command to multiple files, each file holding the exact same copy. From what I read from the bash manpage and from some searching it seems it cannot be done within the shell except setting up a loop. Is... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: cbkihong
3 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

can you redirect multiple files for input?

I have a program that is reading strings into a vector from a file. Currently I am using this command: a.out < file1 The program runs and prints the contents of the vector to the screen, like its supposed to. The problem is that it needs to read in 3 files to fill the vector. Is there anyway... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: Matrix_Prime
4 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

redirect files to a directory

i have some 2000 files and i want to redirect it to a dir after i give the command find . -mtime -15 -print it gives some 2000 files file1.DAT file2.DAT : : : file2000.DAT ------------------------------------------------------------------------how to redirect all these 2000 files... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: ali560045
2 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

How to redirect the output to multiple files without putting on console