Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: mailx -c PROBLEM
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers mailx -c PROBLEM Post 302373073 by GbOb on Thursday 19th of November 2009 10:35:15 AM
Old 11-19-2009
try
mailx -s "Total Collection" -c def@def.com abc@abc.com < mailcontent.txt

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

mailx problem

Here is a question I have, maybe someone can help me out. I am new to this UNIX thing. :) I have a file called elist. In this file is a list of 25 email adresses. How can I write a simple command line for that will read the names of the file and send it to each of the email addys. Can I... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: iastorms
2 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

mailx problem

Is there a size limit on the file that can be sent using mailx? I'm trying mailx -s "alertlog" tome@work < /dir/my.log and I only get a portion of the log. The newest portion of the log is not included in the mail. Additionally, I would like the option of mailing just the last 100... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: djbartkow
1 Replies

3. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

problem with mailx

Hi unix lovers, I have some problem with using mailx. I want to send mail as per the instructions in a file. The mail does not reach to CC recepients. To get a clearer picture, this is what I am typing on unix prompt. $ $ mailx ashishp@suntech.com < mail.txt $ And my mail.txt looks... (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: shriashishpatil
7 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Mailx problem

I can send mail from my Sun Solaris 9 box via the mail gui no problem. If I try it from mailx command line, the mail doesn't send. What might be causing this? thanks. (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: FredSmith
5 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

mailx problem