Sponsored Content
Operating Systems BSD Remote connections unable after power falls Post 302372376 by Levenson on Tuesday 17th of November 2009 08:43:27 PM
Old 11-17-2009
Take a look at the /etc/resolv.conf. Do you have any dns servers? I can't exactly remember, but I have already have a headache with this kind of problem. What I clearly remember that it was incorrect DNS settings, and my FreeBSD doesn't show me any kind of errors.

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Solaris

Unable to open remote connections

Hello everybody, This is an unusual problem that I am facing on my Solaris 9 on Sun Blade 150 workstation. I can ping remote machines (outside subnet) but I can't open up a connection/port on those machines. For example, `ping ftp.xyz.com` gives ftp.xyz.com is alive but if I do a `ftp... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: red_crab
1 Replies

2. AIX

Unable to set remote printer in AIX

Hi all, I am a beginner in AIX. I am facing a problem with remote printing in AIX. HP laser jet 1320 printer is connected to a printer server (PCI Mini - 100U3), which is configured as remote printer from AIX server. But I am not able to print from the AIX server by using "lp -d... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: Rainy
0 Replies

3. Solaris

unable to ssh to remote host

server is ok, I can login on console. however, when I use SSH teachia, there is no repsond. i have check ps-ef | grep ssh, it shows ok. restart ssh too. still not working. Anything else I need to check? # ps -ef | grep ssh root 24706 1 0 Jun 12 ? 0:00... (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: uuontario
7 Replies

4. Linux

Securing remote connections

Hi all, I have a couple of questions I've been searching on internet but I didn't find a suitable solution. The aim is that I'd like to access to my home Linux (an 8.04 Ubuntu) from outside. I already achieved with ssh, but I'd like to secure as much as I can. These are questions: The... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: AlbertGM
2 Replies