Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers Perl Experts - Need your help Post 302371845 by pludi on Monday 16th of November 2009 11:10:58 AM
Old 11-16-2009
Would this work for you:
Code:
foreach my $row_key ( keys %{$row_hash} ) {
    $worksheet->write($row,$col++,$row_hash->{$row_key},$vmergeformat);
}

Or, if you need the columns in a certain order, save that ordering to an array, and use that:
Code:
my @order = qw/abc def ghi/;
foreach my $row_key ( @order ) {
    $worksheet->write($row,$col++,$row_hash->{$row_key},$vmergeformat);
}

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

perl module installation problems... experts advice needed,...

---------- This is perl, v5.6.1 built for MSWin32-x86-multi-thread (with 1 registered patch, see perl -V for more detail) ----------in win 2000 advanced server,.. i am somewhat comfortable with perl but i am new to perl modules.. when i tried to install xml::simple and xml::parser there... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: sekar sundaram
4 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Looking for Advice from Experts

Where to start... I am a system administrator who didn't think he would ever be one. My first work was on Window 2000 as a tech(hardware, installs, stuff like that). Then we got Macs (I work in photography and Videography). The I was sent to Mac cert school. Set up a Mac Xserve and about 100... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: Squidy P
2 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Perl Experts - Need your help

Hi All, I am using ingres in perl select count(*) rec from user_tables where table_name = 'abc'; I want to use the alias variable 'rec' and check the value if >0 insert values else create table. How can I do this without using hash variables in perl. Kindly help me in this regard. Much... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: karthickrn
1 Replies

4. Solaris

Experts !!! Please advise