Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers What unix machine can this be? Post 302370861 by robsonde on Thursday 12th of November 2009 04:28:55 PM
Old 11-12-2009
what output do you get from:

Code:
uname -a

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Unix Virtual Machine?

Hey everyone... I'm currently doing a Bachelor of Information Technology at university, and next semesters work is going to involve quite a lot of unix and c. I am a windows XP user and I was wondering if anyone knew of any way to get unix to run as some sort of 'sub operating system' below... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: Smeeg
3 Replies

2. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

rcp between two unix machine

rcp user@hostname:sourcefile destfile when i use the above command i get the followin error: remshd:login incorrect. i have taken care of entries in .rhosts and hosts.equiv. the userid on both the system is the same. is there any thing i have missed out please help me (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: nvg_hal
4 Replies

3. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

missing Path(in UNIX) when i launch a job on to unix machine using windows SSh

hi i want run an unix application from a windows program/application.i am using SSH(command line version)to log on to a unix machine from windows. the application has to read a configuration file inorder to run. the configuration file .CFG is in bin in my home directory. but the application... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: megastar
1 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

PC connection to an old UNIX machine

Hello folks, I've got a problem I've found to be quite difficult to solve. Recently I bought an old UNIX machine from the late eighties, a DIAB1100 with a Motorola 68K processor. I've used Linux for a while now, so I know the basics of that OS and thought it would be interesting to see a real... (8 Replies)
Discussion started by: tonyingesson
8 Replies