Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: script to update the stats
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting script to update the stats Post 302367474 by gsiva on Monday 2nd of November 2009 07:05:14 PM
Old 11-02-2009
How, about the below, will this be work:

#!/bin/bash

username=elogic1
domains="/home/elogic1/*"
path_to_webalizer=/hsphere/shared/bin/webalizer

for domain in $domains
do
path_to_logs=/hsphere/local/home/elogic1/logs/$domain
output_dir_statistics=$path_to_logs/webalizer
log_file=$(ls $path_to_logs/$domain*|grep -v .gz)
$path_to_webalizer -n $domain -o $output_dir_statistics $log_file
done

8 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Shell Script: want to insert values in database when update script runs

Hi , I am new to linux and also also to shell scripting. I have one shell script which unpacks .tgz file and install software on machine. When this script runs I want to insert id,filename,description(which will be in readme file),log(which will be in log file) and name of unpacked folder... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: ring
1 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

script to gather weblogic jvm heap size stats

Hello, has anyone written something that will monitor/gather weblogic heap info ? I need to gather size, high/low stats to a file that I can upload to a speadsheet thanks for your help! (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: galenw
2 Replies

3. AIX

system stats

I recieved this out put below soemhow. Unfortunatly I did not write down the command I used to get it. Can someone tell me what command I use to gather these stats? OS = AIX 5.3 64Bit System Model: IBM,7026-6H1 Machine Serial Number:... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: rocker40
2 Replies

4. AIX

IO Stats