Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Samba
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers Samba Post 302367000 by tjmannonline on Saturday 31st of October 2009 09:16:47 AM
Old 10-31-2009
scott,

cool, thanks. it worked.

8 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Programming

Samba 2.2.4

Has any setup samba 2.2.4 inside of unix ver 11.0, i am trying to mount a nfs mount on a w2k, and wxp box, and i was told that i had to upgrade to sambe 2.2.4, but the c compiler on ver 11.0 isnt ansii compatable, I could please use any help or directions on this matter... thanks (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: marvin51796
0 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Need Samba Help

Hi, I am very new to Unix, do know some RedHat linux. I am wanting to install samba on my unix machine. Not sure where to start, any help would be very much appreciated. Thanks, Chris Lewis (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: lewy33
4 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Why use Samba?

Hi, I am sorry I am total dummy in Unix. I am starting to explore a thing call "Samba". From my initial and rough finding, I think Samba is only useful in providing Print services to PC platform users. That is to say, The Unix machine which has Samba installed, is able to provide print... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: champion
3 Replies

4. Solaris

SAMBA - where?

Greetings.. I need SAMBA to implement a backup strategy , the problem is that i cant find it anywhere... can u guys gimme a link to a sun compatilble version of samba ? thanx thanx htanx..... :rolleyes: (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: nEuRoMaNcEr
3 Replies

5. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Samba help

Hey. I have a question about adding users and maping theirs dirictorys. Main Folder | -User1 Folder -User2 Folder -User3 Folder ...... How can I add this users to have folders in the Main Folder ? any simple script? And I... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: net555
0 Replies

6. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers