Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Unmount strongly command
Operating Systems AIX Unmount strongly command Post 302365419 by ITHelper on Tuesday 27th of October 2009 03:04:20 AM
Old 10-27-2009
Unmount strongly command

Dear Guy's

I'm making script to easier my work to mount and unmount some file systems

I'm executing this command umount -f /file_system

To unmount the file system but some times is not allow the un mounting

it's giving me device is busy ...

I want to know is there any another command to un mount the file system strongly...
ITHelper

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. AIX

how do i unmount ?

hi all, I am new to AIX as well as UNIX also ,i have a question One of my program has created a new filesystem on the system..... df shows : /dev/fslv04 2031616 2030648 1% 3 1% /replicas/source when i tried to umount the above filesystem by umount... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: vamshi_k
3 Replies

2. HP-UX

Cannot unmount mount points??

When taking a snap, I have a script that stops any active snap. When running the script, I'm getting a message that u02 and u04 are already mounted. How can I find out what process(es) is/are latching on the these mount points? Thank you for your time. (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: genzbeat
1 Replies

3. HP-UX

/opt will not unmount to extendfs

The /opt file system needs to be extended. I know the basic commands, but /opt will not unmount. fuser shows nothing and I see no jobs running from /opt. If I need to take it down to single user mode to do this, then what is the best command? Any help is appreciated. Is there a way to stop all... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: joettacm
3 Replies

4. Filesystems, Disks and Memory

Can we unmount device?