Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users mpxio in Solaris10 with NetApp FAS3140 problem Post 302365060 by DukeNuke2 on Sunday 25th of October 2009 04:18:24 PM
Old 10-25-2009
if you only have FC, which is in your case (V440) true, you can use the -e option without any problems. i use the "-u" option if i'll have to configure mpxio on a system. done a often and never had any problems...

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Solaris

solaris10 dns problem

Hi, I'm new to solaris and just installed solaris 10. For some reason I can't resolve stuff. I installed it with the option to use dns. My routing is correct. (I can ping stuff outside my subnet). I have a resolv.conf which looks like this: bash-3.00# more resolv.conf 10.32.2.12 10.32.2.11... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: barabas
5 Replies

2. Solaris

Mpxio

Hi All, I have one question. I found out that my system setting for mpxio-disable=yes. Sun recommend to change it to mpxio-disable=no and run stmsboot -e command. But no one can tell will it affect the system or not and the system is sol-10 and using veritas volume manager and attached... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: mailbox80
3 Replies

3. Solaris

Mpxio

Hi, I have a quick question. How can I see MPXIO statistics (like errors, how many I/O|throuput per path, ....) on Solaris 10? Does maybe a ready dtrace script exist (I do not have the knowledge to write one myself)? I would be happy if somebody knows some good documentation/links (with... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: victorinox
1 Replies

4. Filesystems, Disks and Memory

VxVM and MPxIO

:confused: Last week I read that VxVM won't work with MPxIO (i don't recall the link) and that it should be unconfigured when installing VxVM. Today I read that VxVM works in "pass-thru" mode with MPxIO and DMP uses the devices presented by MPxIO. If I create disks with MPxIO and use VxVM to... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: bluescreen
1 Replies