Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Help me complete my code.
Top Forums Programming Help me complete my code. Post 302363252 by HardyV2 on Monday 19th of October 2009 08:56:42 PM
Old 10-19-2009
Huge red flag?

We are allowed to post school work after we've tried it ourselves I believe... And clearly I have, I just don't know how to get each code working.

Do I put them in the Main class? Or in the public static void main(String[] args)? and how do I get them to return values? I am not asking that you make the code for me, since I've already done...

~H

7 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX Desktop Questions & Answers

Auto complete

How can I set up the profile for a use so when entering a eg first charachter of a file and then pressing the tab OS will complete the file name. Thanks in advance Tom (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: Tom_Zamani
4 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

complete noob

Hi all, This is my first post. I am a complete noobie to the UNIX OS, I have an iMac G5 with the unix shell built in and am interested in learning how to use it to do things useful with it, but have no idea where to start. I have read over the basic commands but they haven't helped me much yet.... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: avdrummerboy
3 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Please complete this program.

Hi All, I need some help to complete the below script, after executing below script blank lines are coming, but i am expecting 4 digit numeric no. Please solve the issue ASAP. function portno { while (true) do random=`echo $RANDOM | cut -c 1-4` port=`netstat -a | grep -c $random` ... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: sridhusha
5 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

BASH complete-filename & menu-complete together