Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Mirroring Setup Step
Operating Systems Solaris Mirroring Setup Step Post 302361146 by brusell on Monday 12th of October 2009 10:56:49 AM
Old 10-12-2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by SmartAntz
if i want to switch from ZFS to UFS
is it need to format the disk first before switch to UFS?
There is no possibility how to change from ZFS to UFS.
If you prefere to use UFS / but I am not sure why??? / you must backup data from ZFS pool, destroy ZFS pool / zfs destroy / , create new partitions on cleared devices / fdisk /, then create new filesystem / newfs /, mount new devices / mount / and restore data back.
Just one advice.... ZFS is much more advanced filesystem then UFS, if you learn how to use it is much better.

7 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

install of sco unix step by step

HI I am new to unix and need to install sco unix on a new server - could anybody help me with the steps I need to take - the hd is a 9gb scsi drive (pretty old machine) Thanks (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: porikamu
1 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

works step by step on command line but not in script

Hi all, The following script is fine when I work via command line m=1 c=0 while do echo $m gnokii --getsms IN $m > out.txt; m=`expr $m + 1`; cat out.txt >> message_log; ############ read first crap< <(sed -n '/Text:/{n;p;}' out.txt); read message< <(sed -n '/Text:/{n;p;}'... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: whamchaxed
2 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

looking for step by step emacs c++ debug tutorial

Hello all i was searching the net for simple but effective tutorial to show me how debug c++ in emacs with not much luck. im not new to unix but new to emacs , i looking for tutorial that shows how to debug ( if possible ) c++ programs . LIike IDE suppose to , break points step in/out variable... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: umen
0 Replies

4. Linux