Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Command to create and update csv file Post 302361104 by Sekar1 on Monday 12th of October 2009 08:43:20 AM
Old 10-12-2009
Hi,

I got the answer. The above command itself works well SmilieSmilie
Thanks

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Merging files to create CSV file

Hi, I have different files of the same type, as: Time: 100 snr: 88 perf: 10 other: 222 Each of these files are created periodically. What I need to do is to merge all of them into one but having the following form: (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: Ravendark
2 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

how to update a .csv file?

Hi everyone, im a newbie so plz bare with me, i have this txt file which contains an output of a query from oracle. now i copied the string inside this txt file in a .csv file. i used this command in doing this process: echo "Fatal alerts:", $(cat a.txt) > test.csv now what i want to... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: 4dirk1
1 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Update a CSV file with a predetermined value

Hi All Thanks for all your post and advice, you have been extremely helpful in the past. I have an issue where I'm stumped and am seeking a wider opinion. I'm relatively new to unix and have been tasked with collating a vast amount of data and presenting it within excel. Now the... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: drestarr96
5 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Update the table using values from a csv file

i want to run update query for oracle which is in up.sql taking values from a.csv. I have implemented shell script to do it. extn="perl" ls -1 | while read file do echo "$file,$extn" > a.csv done up.sql contains update file_list set filename=$1 where extn=$2; The code to update is... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: millan
2 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

Script to create a CSV file