Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Cannot create pipe
Operating Systems SCO Cannot create pipe Post 302357719 by jgt on Wednesday 30th of September 2009 12:11:38 PM
Old 09-30-2009
Run scoadmin, and select "hardware/kernel manager" then adjust Streams parameters (option 20), relink the kernel and reboot.
Assuming you are using Openserver 5.0.x or 6.0
On older releases 3.2.4 run sysadm.

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX Desktop Questions & Answers

How do I create desktop icons for the shell programs I create???

I am a bash shell programmer and I create programs on occasional basis. Now, I dont want my programs to be run by typing out its name at a command line. I want to make it as user friendly as possible. I want to create icons on the desktop so users can click on it. mind you, I said "desktop... (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: TRUEST
7 Replies

2. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Can't create more pipe

How can I change the maxnumber of pipes on my workstation? I'm running an EXPECT script that is suppose to start up 32 xterms. But after 18 opened xterm, I get this msg: - couldn't create pipe: too many open files regard, chris (9 Replies)
Discussion started by: uabcbac
9 Replies

3. Programming

Create a pipe to /dev/tty

Hello everybody: I have a child process which reads a password from /dev/tty, as far as I know file descriptors for the child process can be seen by using lsof, so I want to connect to such device in order to send the password through a pipe, how could I do that? (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: edgarvm
2 Replies

4. Homework & Coursework Questions

Create script to add user and create directory

first off let me introduce myself. My name is Eric and I am new to linux, I am taking an advanced linux administration class and we are tasked with creating a script to add new users that anyone can run, has to check for the existence of a directory. if the directory does not exist then it has... (12 Replies)