Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Crontab & MAILTO
Operating Systems Linux Fedora Crontab & MAILTO Post 302356952 by uthay85 on Monday 28th of September 2009 09:34:07 AM
Old 09-28-2009
*/1 * * * * /usr/bin/df -h|/usr/bin/mailx -s "TESTING" MYADDRESS@mail.com

its working in my server. try this one.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Solaris

ssh & crontab bug

Does any one knows a work around for the crontab bug when connecting using ssh to a Solaris 8 system? When you submit a crontab job through a ssh session, the job will not be executed, SunSolve has reported no fixing patches? (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: Negm
3 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

MailTo in a script

Im a beginner in shell scripting, but I figured if I wanted the right answer, this is the place to come. I've written a script that basically executes a command and sends the result to a standard output > ???log.log. I just wanted to know if I could put the MailTo command somewhere in the... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: Itsaboutme
2 Replies

3. Solaris

MAILTO Not Accepted In Crontab

I have 3 solaris 9 servers 1 allows me to use MAILTO in the crontab, but the other 2 dont. Error MAILTO=oracle crontab: error on previous line; unexpected character found in line. crontab: errors detected in input, no crontab file generated. Any Ideas?? (8 Replies)
Discussion started by: raza
8 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

crontab & var/spool/mai

Hi there, I'm using crontab to move some files every minute, but when crontab doesn't find these files it sends a message to the file "user_name" in the directory "var/spool/mail". Is it possible to "bypass" this problem? Thanks in advance, Giordano Bruno (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: Giordano Bruno
1 Replies

5. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

What is the purpose of 2 >&1 in crontab?

while we editing the cron at the end of the cron what is the purpose of giving 2 >&1 (4 Replies)