Sponsored Content
Operating Systems Linux Red Hat Sendmail fails receiving mail since the IP changed on Redhat Server Post 302356372 by lamoul on Friday 25th of September 2009 09:38:33 AM
Old 09-25-2009
Hi,

No, where to change this file?

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Check sendmail is not receiving any emails

Hi all, Need some advise again. I am new to sendmail service which is already configured by some other administrators. I would need to write a script to check whether sendmail service is enabled in Solaris and Linux. Using this command "ps -ef | grep sendmail | grep -v grep". Or is there... (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: Kinki
6 Replies

2. AIX

sendmail.cf needs to point to mail server

I have a vanilla install of AIX 5L and I am unable to send outbound email to our email server. I figure the pointer must be some where in the /etc/mail/sendmail.cf file. Does anyone have any idea which section needs to modified to point to the mail server or mail relay? Currently all message bouced... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: justinburbridge
2 Replies

3. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Receiving mail in Unix

I have 2 problems with my mail on Unix.. 1- I have accounts on 2 different unix boxes, one running Sun Solaris and other is a version of Linux. When I receive email on those machines, on one the email arrives in my /var/mail/USERNAME; whereas on the other box the email is delivered to... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: milhan
4 Replies

4. Solaris

sendmail mail server help

Hello guys, Am trying to enable/start sendmail in Solaris 10. I tried using scvadm and also did it using the /etc/init.d/sendmail restart but no effect. Just returns to the prompt. No errors nothing. I checked if it is running using ps -eaf | grep sendmail, not running :( . I checked the logs... (9 Replies)
Discussion started by: rcmrulzz
9 Replies

5. Red Hat

redhat linux mail server problem