Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Possible errors in telnet
Operating Systems Linux Possible errors in telnet Post 302355916 by chakrapani on Thursday 24th of September 2009 05:07:53 AM
Old 09-24-2009
Java my expect script

script called with two parameters host and port

Code:
#!/usr/bin/expect -f
set timeout 3
set HOST [lindex $argv 0]
set PORT [lindex $argv 1]
#$spawn -noecho $env(SHELL)
spawn -noecho "/bin/bash"
send "telnet ${HOST} ${PORT}\r"
expect {
    "Unknown host"
{
 puts "Unknown Host"
exit 1
}

"Unable to connect" 
    { 
        puts "not connecting" 
        exit 1
    } 
    "Connected to " 
    {
        send -- "\r"
            expect "telnet>"
            send -- "quit\r"
            expect "Connection closed"
            puts "Connecting "
            exit 0
    }
}
send -- ""
exit 1

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Filesystems, Disks and Memory

Help with errors

I am very new to the world of Unix, in the middle of a crash course as I write this due to a system failure for my company. This system went down approximately 24 hours ago due to some apparent thunderstorms that passed through. The problem is that my company, like many others, has laid off... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: Phaedirean
5 Replies

2. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Adapter Errors and Link Errors

$ errpt | more IDENTIFIER TIMESTAMP T C RESOURCE_NAME DESCRIPTION 3074FEB7 0802050205 T H fscsi1 ADAPTER ERROR B8113DD1 0802050205 T H fcs1 LINK ERROR B8113DD1 0802050205 T H fcs1 LINK ERROR 3074FEB7 0802050205 T H fscsi0 ADAPTER ERROR B8113DD1 ... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: mcastill66
0 Replies

3. AIX

Adapter Errors and Link Errors

$ errpt | more IDENTIFIER TIMESTAMP T C RESOURCE_NAME DESCRIPTION 3074FEB7 0802050205 T H fscsi1 ADAPTER ERROR B8113DD1 0802050205 T H fcs1 LINK ERROR B8113DD1 0802050205 T H fcs1 LINK ERROR 3074FEB7 0802050205 T H fscsi0 ADAPTER ERROR B8113DD1 ... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: mcastill66
2 Replies