Sponsored Content
Operating Systems HP-UX To find day out of date in HP-unix Post 302355589 by Rahul chitriv on Wednesday 23rd of September 2009 06:45:12 AM
Old 09-23-2009
To find day out of date in HP-unix

Dear Frends,

Could you please help me with the command or option by which I can find
day where the input is date(can be of future or past).

I do have for linux, However it is not working @ hp unix.

Please help.

Regards
Rahul

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Write a shell script to find whether the first day of the month is a working day

Hi , I am relatively new to unix... Can u pls help me out to find out if the first day of the month is a working day ie from (Monday to Friday)...using Date and If clause in Korn shell.. This is very urgent. Thanks for ur help... (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: phani
7 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

How to find the first day of previous month in unix?

How to find the first day of previous month in unix mmddyyyy format? example : today is 07052007 (in mmddyyyy) output sud be 06012007 thanks mohapatra (10 Replies)
Discussion started by: mohapatra
10 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

How to find Day of the Week from the given date (Perl)?

How to find the Day of the Week of the given Date using perl? If I have a date in YYY--MM-DD format, how to find the DOW? Based on that, I need to find the following sunday. Pls help. (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: deepakwins
5 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Function to find day of any given date.

Hi, Is there any function in Unix by which v can find the exact day of any given date. Like i need to get Wednesday if i give 05 07 2008 (format MM DD YYYY) Thanks, RRVARMA (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: RRVARMA
5 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

Script to find previous month last day minus one day timestamp