Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Fetchmail Help
Operating Systems Linux Fetchmail Help Post 302353711 by struggled_boy on Wednesday 16th of September 2009 03:00:30 AM
Old 09-16-2009
Fetchmail Help

Hello there Unix & Linux Guru's and Gifted ones,

Can anyone help me configure fetchmail on my redhat 9.0

This sounds to be silly but really I'm new to linux.
I really need step by step installation and configuration on our company's required Redhat 9.0 (shrike) OS.

Thank you and God Bless.

Lomeng (struggled_newbie)

7 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

fetchmail suitable for this task?

Hi all. I'm currently building my own webmail server but I will need to collect my mail from several different account scattered around the 'Net. I know fetchmail can do this. The problem I have is that my main POP3 mailbox at my ISP lumps all users' e-mails into one box. This means that... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: DraconianTimes
0 Replies

2. IP Networking

fetchmail with pop3

once i used kmail (or sometimes outlook express) for my e-mail client. i had no problem with that. now being with unix console, i want to retrieve pop3 mails, using fetchmail. (where i can browse my mailbox(es) later) and it seems something i'm missing or do not understand. assuming my e-mail... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: jaguar
2 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

fetchmail taking long time to fetchmail...

Hi peeps, We are having around 60 users. The time set to retrieve the mail is 300 sec. But it's taking around 1 hour to deliver mails. I am using debian sarge 3.1. any clues? And how it will affect if I decrease the time? My machine has got 1 p4 3.0 GHZ processor and 1 GB ram. The home... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: squid04
2 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

fetchmail imap gmail certificate