Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users Error occured while running a script Post 302351536 by iamgeethuj on Wednesday 9th of September 2009 12:52:05 AM
Old 09-09-2009
Thank you!!!

The problem is solved.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

"Error 124 occured"?????

Error 124 occured... Hey everyone,i use DigitalUnix 4.0...does anyone know what kind of error is that??? Let me tell u the whole story...once upon a time(yesterday) i tried to install gearsoftware for a Plextor CD writer...i'm new in Unix and it took me a while but i made it... Before i... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: Petza
1 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Error while running a script

Hi all, By running a (command) script I'm getting the following error: .: /usr/bin/test: cannot execute binary file This is the command: $ . test The script (test) is very simple sqlplus user/password @1.sql sqlplus user/password @2.sql Can enyone tell me what the problem is. (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: HarryTellegen
5 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Error while running your script -- Balamv

When I run this, I am getting the below error. Why? Pls help me #!/bin/ksh echo Hello World dirs="not_using_0" for entry in *; do && dirs="$dirs $entry" done dirarray=($dirs) index=1 while }" ] ; do echo "${index}: ${dirarray}" index=`expr $index + 1` done while ; do echo -n... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: balamv
1 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

error in in running script

Hi all, I have created a script file .sh and had some allias commands, local variable, some grep features, and listing files/directories, and it worked correctly and I got the outputs I am looking for after I run the script . However, some of the grep commands and some other functions did not... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: aama100
2 Replies

5. Solaris

Error when running script