Sponsored Content
Operating Systems Linux Red Hat Dns configuration error in Redhat Post 302347548 by sahu.tapan on Wednesday 26th of August 2009 02:20:51 AM
Old 08-26-2009
Thanks fpmurphy!!!

Regards,
Tapan

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. IP Networking

DNS configuration problem

Hi all, I am a beginner in DNS service and I face difficult when configure DNS sub domain using "bind" version 8. So I would like to ask a question about this and hope someone can answer my question. Is it possible to configure a sub domain in which the name of this sub domain is same as a... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: raylai
2 Replies

2. IP Networking

proxy DNS configuration

i have the DNS and the web proxy services running on one of my sun machines....the funny thing is clients use the proxy server by addressing it with its IP address only....what i need is to assign it like...proxy.amu.edu.et...... my guess is the problem is the configuration with the DNS ...but i... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: henokia4j
2 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Redhat DNS Entry

I have a installed Redhat Linux v5 on a new HP Pavillon PC. It has a dual boot with Vista. Booting from Vista, I can connect to the internet. However with Redhat I cannot connect to the internet. I looked at the /etc/resolv.conf file in Redhat and there is no DNS entry there. From where do I... (28 Replies)
Discussion started by: AnilAnand
28 Replies

4. AIX

DNS configuration help

I'm trying to configure DNS on a AIX 5.4 machine and I just can't figure it out. The IBM guide doesn't work. Smit also doesn't work. I have no idea how to make this happen. (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: madavid0
2 Replies

5. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

DNS Configuration in Solaris 10

Hi All, I have a list of few DNS server with hostnmae and IP which I need to setup in Solaris Servers...Can any one pls tell me the steps for setting up the above in solaris 10 & 9???? (4 Replies)