Sponsored Content
Special Forums Windows & DOS: Issues & Discussions Output of ls command on Cygwin Post 302346533 by milhan on Saturday 22nd of August 2009 07:04:21 PM
Old 08-22-2009
Output of ls command on Cygwin

what does the '+' sign stand for on the output of ls command on cygwin?

Code:
-rw-------+ 1 milhan None  146783 Jun 19 12:10 schedule.pdf
-rw-------+ 1 milhan None     320 Aug 15 17:14 current.txt
-rw-------  1 milhan None   24576 Dec 28  2008 fdfd.txt

Last edited by milhan; 08-22-2009 at 09:30 PM..

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Sed command in cygwin

I am new to unix and lerning tru cygwin (unix simulation on windows) i am trying to lern sed command and want to interchange first and second no in a string. What i mean is i want gauri 1234 556 to gauri 556 1234 i am getting the following error $ echo gauri 1234 556 | sed s/\(*\)... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: gauri_agr
2 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Command display output on console and simultaneously save the command and its output

Hi folks, Please advise which command/command line shall I run; 1) to display the command and its output on console 2) simultaneous to save the command and its output on a file I tried tee command as follows; $ ps aux | grep mysql | tee /path/to/output.txt It displayed the... (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: satimis
7 Replies

3. Windows & DOS: Issues & Discussions

how to return cygwin output to DOS

Hi, I have installed cygwin on my windows XP system. And I am trying to use the following code snippet: set SERVER="grep JDBCConnectionPool config.xml | gawk -F; '{print $2}'" sed -i 's/%SERVER%/WLMDEVDB1/' config.xml But it doesn't work because at runtime %SERVER% gets replaced by "grep... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: illcar
2 Replies

4. Windows & DOS: Issues & Discussions

Fixing Cygwin Command Line