Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Help needed to stick on variable data to an output Post 302346397 by durden_tyler on Friday 21st of August 2009 07:25:26 PM
Old 08-21-2009
Not sure, but try this:

Code:
$LS $i | $GREP .su | sed "s/^/$RHAT_PRODUCT\_/" | $AWK -F"_" '{print $1,$2}'

Disclaimer: Untested code.

tyler_durden

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

how to assign sql output data to shell script variable

Hi Guys ! I am new to unix and want to find out how we can make sql statement data to shell script variable? Any help/suggestion is greatly appreciated -Chandra (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: kattics
1 Replies

2. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

how to read the data from an excel sheet and use those data as variable in the unix c

I have 3 columns in an excel sheet. c1 c2 c3 EIP_ACCOUNT SMALL_TS_01 select A.* from acc; All the above 3 col shoud be passed a variable in the unix code. 1.How to read an excel file 2.How to pass these data as variable to the unic script (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: Anne Grace
1 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Help Needed in arrangind data!

Dear All, Please view the below mentioned text and help me in arranging data in format like DATE TIME Value (2nd-Feild) e.g. 20-JUN-209 00:25:38 69.00 ........... ........... ........... ........... and so on till the file end. 20-JUN-2009 00:25:38, 195.20, ... (10 Replies)
Discussion started by: jojo123
10 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Help needed to sort data

Hello All, Today i have been asking lots of question, hope to become good in scripting soon with all the wonderful advices i get. The question is i want to sort data a get uniq string from it. The code i am using to generate the output is:- check_sun() { for i in $SUN_PLATFORM do $ECHO... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: asirohi
0 Replies

5. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Help Needed with Sorting Output