Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting how to exit out of the calling Shell Script Post 302345260 by laumars on Tuesday 18th of August 2009 06:40:37 PM
Old 08-18-2009
have a none-zero exit code from script2 and get script1 to check for the exit code before proceeding.

Exit Shell Script Based on Process Exit Code - Stack Overflow

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Calling shell script ?

hi friends, i'm new to unix and straight away i had to start with the script files. I've a script file which gets called from a menu item on a GUI. This script file again calls .awk file, in performing some tasks , which also generates certain files. I modified the files to generate some... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: Ravi_Kandula
1 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Passing exit code to calling script

In production I need to pass an exit code from a script that is being called 3 or 4 layers deep. I've created test scripts to play with it until I get it right. As you can tell, this is not my normal job. Perhaps I should have entered this in UNIX for Dummies section. Anyway, I keep losing the... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: debbiekuch
2 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

exit a shell script!!

could somebody tell me please how to exit a shell script: if then echo "No arguments detected" exit 1 fi ... echo "still there" # is displayed .. :-( (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: sami98
4 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Calling Shell Script

Hello Friends, I have bash script on unix server which i want to call from windows server. Basically i want a command line which will call this script on unix server. Any one has any idea regarding this? Help really appreciated!! Thanks, Roshni. (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: onlyroshni
1 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

Calling shell functions from another shell script