Sponsored Content
Special Forums UNIX and Linux Applications help needed- data analysis-table-chart-2d plot software Post 302343902 by figaro on Friday 14th of August 2009 03:58:53 AM
Old 08-14-2009
For what it is worth, R (r-project.org) and jpgraph (auditus.nu) are the packages that you will encounter a lot.

7 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Solaris

Logs Analysis Software ?

Hi, What is the best log analysis software for Solaris ?? Regards (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: adel8483
3 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Extraction of data from multiple text files, and creation of a chart

Hello dear friends, My problem as explained below seems really basic. Fact is that I'm totally new to programming, and have only a week to produce a script ( CShell or Perl ? ) to perform this action. While searching on the forums, I found a command that could help me, but I don't know... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: ackheron
2 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Data storing and chart

I apologize if this has been posted before but I have been doing a lot of searching and I have not found any real answers, this is quite possibly due to that I may not be searching for the right terms or something. Little bit of info about my situation is that I'm a newbie as you probably guessed... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: ummSomeNameHere
1 Replies

4. Linux

Routing table vulnerability comparison between two versions and analysis of performance in a scenari

Hi Routing tables in a typical linux kernel are implemented using hash data structures. So if the hash table is forced to behave more like a linked list(i.e create chaining) the purpose of using hash is defeated and time complexity increases. I want to try to assess the performance deterioration... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: coolvaibhav
0 Replies

5. Red Hat

What is the best tools for performance data gathering and analysis?