Sponsored Content
Operating Systems Solaris Users associated with projects Post 302339370 by Dyna on Thursday 30th of July 2009 10:33:18 AM
Old 07-30-2009
Is this users under Unix or is it Oracle users? For users under unix you can for example use groups and then you can list all the users in the group.. (even a simple cut and grep of the group file will do that). You can also group the users in a netgroup (and yes you can use nis without using it for auth but as a simple database) -- then you can use all the ypcat commands to get a list of users in the netgroup...

Cheers Dyna

PS: There is a lot of different ways..

6 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Unix projects

I am currently studying to be a Unix programmer. I am at the very beginning stages taking an online course through guruischool. I know that this course will not be nearly enough for me to be a confident or competent unix programmer. However I was wondering what projects I can do at home that will... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: vedder10
4 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Interested in getting new projects

Hi , I am interested in getting some new projects on shell scripting . Can some one suggest me some bidding site where I can get the projects. Regards (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: himvat
0 Replies

3. Solaris

Projects / Tasks / Zones

Hi there Created some zones on my m5000, both going to be used for oracle. Been reading up about how solaris 10 has made tuning of the /etc/system file redundant and the use of rctladm / projects have taken over. Been reading the manuals, but my head is about to explode. Thought I would... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: sbk1972
2 Replies

4. Solaris

projects in Solaris 10 w/ Trusted Extensions