Sponsored Content
Operating Systems Linux Gentoo Gentoo on ppc with GXT6500P Gfx? Post 302338709 by microbot on Tuesday 28th of July 2009 05:15:31 PM
Old 07-28-2009
In boot stage install Gentoo normal stage 1 and 2 , do not compile drivers use standard OpenGl driver for integrated graphics card , you will have a resolution as 800*600

here you have

Code:
ftp://f
tp.crux.it/cruxppc/test/crux-ppc64-2.5rc4.iso
ftp://f
tp.crux.it/cruxppc/test/crux-ppc64-2.5rc4.iso.md5

CRUX PPC 2.5 rc4 (64bit)

But I think in new linux kernel you have support for that card otherwise you can install driver from emarge

5 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Rogue PPC RPm

Hello, i need to Rogue RPm for PPC, anybody knows where i can get it? Thanks. i am new to Unix, thats why ia m postin here. Thank you! (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: Ro'Taygahn
3 Replies

2. Linux

Redhat Linux 8 gfx card prob

hi guys, i have just installed Redhat Linux 8 on my home computer and it doesn't have the valid driver for my Radeon 9800 xt have looked about for it and can't find the driver. My computer works fine in a way, i can use it, but it would just be nice to have it set up fully correct so i can... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: SemperFi
0 Replies

3. Ubuntu

Which GFX driver version am I'm using under Ubuntu 7.04?

I just did a fresh install of Ubuntu 7.04 with a Gnome desktop. Following some instructions on the ATI site I think I just managed to install 8.36.5 of the drivers for my Radeon 9500, I'm getting a "Proprietary Drivers in use" warning icon at the top right of the screen, which I activated with... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: Mark Ward
0 Replies

4. Red Hat

Fedora 12 on PPC

I'm trying to install a linux system on a IBM PowerPC 275 system. I noticed that fedora 12 supports PowerPC. Does anyone have experience with this? I don't want to pay the fee for an enterprise licence for red hat or suse. (3 Replies)