Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Quick Favour needed
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Quick Favour needed Post 302338225 by Scott on Monday 27th of July 2009 10:06:32 AM
Old 07-27-2009
Um, sorry if this is a silly question, but why don't you just email what you posted here to that person?

8 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

i need quick help???...please

hey guys i'm new in this world " unix " i wanna any websites can help me to learn unix or any websites i can download UNIX from it thanks :D (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: M_Hafez
3 Replies

2. IP Networking

IP Address changes - Quick Help Needed.

We are running Solaris 9 and I have changed the IP address, Subnet Mask & Broadcast Address using ifconfig and have also changed the default gateway. How do I save these changes as I have bounced the box and it reverted back to the old IP Address settings. I am really new to UNIX and we... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: gingerd2003
4 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Quick one

Hallo friends, I have a log file called xxx.log which is generated everymorning. I want to change this file to xxx_.log Please assist, i am using ksh on AIX. Ta, Pax (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: kekanap
4 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Quick help needed in the Shell Script

Hiii, i have a doubt here-- I have to take backup of all the files inside directory dir(logs,tmp,corefiles) at the location $BackupLocation.i should take the backup of logs,tmp,corefiles inside the $BackupLocation directory and then remove the files and touch the files inside the directory... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: namishtiwari
1 Replies

5. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Guidance needed for quick script