Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users How do you manage your DMZ server accounts? Post 302337108 by humbletech99 on Thursday 23rd of July 2009 11:38:19 AM
Old 07-23-2009
PHP How do you manage your DMZ server accounts?

I'd just like to know what you use for user account management on your DMZ servers?

Do you use the same authentication realm as internally?

Do you use a different authentication realm, perhaps only for the DMZ?

Do you use local accounts?

5 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

How to migrate user accounts to a new server

Hello All, I am a student sys admin and not a professional. I'd like to know how can I migrate the user accounts in the current server to a new server( to be installed) non-destructively. Also in what way the old server can be used after installation of the new server. I'd sincerely... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: maybemedic
2 Replies

2. Solaris

NIS server to manage NFS quota

I have a Solaris NIS master server to manage my Solaris NIS clients' passwd, group, shadow. I also have a EMC NAS. The NAS is NFS mounted on my clients. I would like to use disk quota to manage my users. From what I read from the SUN doc, quota can be implemented on the Solaris NFS client... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: izy100
0 Replies

3. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

possible to lock accounts (passwd -l) and still allow acct to ssh to other server?

My scenario is as follows: We have a handful of batch accounts that run our production jobs. Our users are able to use sudo to become that account. Also, because of other reasons, the passwords are also listed in an encrypted file that each team can see their batch ID. So, I have some users... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: cpolikowsky
5 Replies

4. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

How can I send a mail from my outlook or other mail accounts to UNIX server?